Pushing away Pride and Prejudice

A New Year's Resolution to Accept AI

First off, Happy New Year to one and all. I’ll keep this relatively short, as this post is already wicked late, and besides, the highlight of it is the introduction of the comic below. However, before you scroll down, I just wanted to take a moment to reflect on the concept of change… I, for the most part, am somewhat resistant to it, as it represents a departure from the familiarity of the status quo, but of course, without change, there is no opportunity to grow, right? So, it is for this reason that I have resolved to put aside my qualms about AI art and make an effort to embrace the future. And so without further ado, I welcome you to:

Meet Gooseberry Girl; or just Goose to her friends and family (which, I am). Goose is a 15-year-old runaway from Portland, Maine.

In the weeks and months ahead, we will be checking in with Goose, as well as other people I have encountered from other places and other times. It may take me a little while to get used to including AI and reach a point where I can achieve the results that I am looking for, but I hope that you’ll all bear with me as we embark on this journey together. Also, I’d like to give special thanks to my contributors. As always, your support is greatly appreciated. If anyone else is interested in contributing to this campaign, you may do so below. Simply click on an item that interests you and follow the instructions that appear.

Thanks again. See you next Tuesday! ^_^

Join the conversation

or to participate.